The Long Walk Home



  1. Give it Up
  2. Take A Real Good Look
  3. What Might Have Been
  4. Pieces of You
  5. Sly
  6. When It All Boils Down
  7. The Long Walk Home
  8. What is A life Without Love?
  9. Playing With Fire
  10. Halfway
  11. This Time Around
  12. Seventeen
  13. Judgement Day


The Long Walk Home – Debut Album

It had been some time coming, but with collection, Mark and his band capture the sound of a group in full flight. It’s a stack of great tunes.

Cobbled together over a 2 year period, “The Long Walk Home” takes us through the range of material Wells and his band collected as they made their way from festival to festival. Heartbreak, redemption and and everything in between – this album is one to enjoy from start to finish.

Album Reviews

The long awaited album from one of Newcastle's most talented tunesmiths, featuring his marvellous band of musical chameleons. These songs are road tested, tightly arranged and beautifully performed. It's an Americana album with the soul of 70s rock'n'roll. The Band, Springsteen, T Rex, The Stones, Brad Paisley and Hank Sr. can be counted among Wells' influences and it results in a dynamic musical blend that should give this record a wide appeal. Do yourself a favour and buy the damn thing.
Jeremy Dylan